$3 Newsletter Idea

So I had an idea to put out a funky newsletter each month for a small fee (like a donation) of maybe $3 a month. This way we could get quite a good following and reach a lot more people. Of course it would have to be pretty cool so I was wondering what ideas people had?

Thanks friends X

You need to be a member of The Frugivore Diet to add comments!

Join The Frugivore Diet

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• That's a great idea. It'd be easy to generate article topics, if we took the hot issues on the forum and really broke em down in article format (For example, BananaLove's "Weight Gain On 811"). The great thing about our subject is that these topics are timeless and never really get played out, as there are always newbies here as well as angles that the more experienced don't consider.

I've a lot of experience working with laying out the newsletter format. Actually, there were a few face-to-face meetings here in NJ w/myself, Roger Haeske, Matthew Warner and a few other experienced raw vegans about getting one together, and we shot around some great ideas, but it just kinda fizzled. It was called "WTF?" or "Where's The Fruit?", which I still think it's a good title.

Free, if you and at least a few others are willing to write an article or two each month (I'd volunteer myself of course), I think it is very feasible. The main groundwork would be in organizing the marketing on 30BAD and setting up the download and pay system, which I'm sure wouldn't be difficult for you by now.